‘Making a Difference’ Awards  - May 2018

Students at five secondary schools across Fingal have been honoured by Prosper Fingal in the inaugural ‘Making a Difference’ Awards.

Prosper Fingal has established the awards as part of its 40th Anniversary celebrations taking place this year.  The initiative, which will run annually, recognises students who have demonstrated outstanding commitment to promoting inclusion and challenging disadvantage.  Winning students are selected by a process within schools.

Read more at the Independent.ie.

We have added some images along with a list of the winners from each awards ceremony below.

Loreto Secondary School, Balbriggan

Winner: Sarah McKenna

St Joseph’s Secondary School, Rush

Winner: Jack Hussey

Skerries Community College

Winner: Liam Byrne

Fingal Community College, Swords

Winners: Barry Laffey, Conor Fox, Alexandra Starbuck, Eve Mongey, Vilte Bivainyte and Karolina Czajkowska.

Portmarnock Community School

Winners: Samantha Cole, Ava Fitzpatrick-O’Donovan, Sara De Carolis, Caoimhe O’Reilly, Diana Filip, Caitlin Murphy, Ailise Dalton, Jacqueline Lane, Aoibheann Crean-Lynch, Jade Woods, Will Mulligan, Jordan Hollywood, Aaron Cullen, Adam Doyle, Zach Whelan and Lily Yu.