‘Making a Difference’ Ardgillan Community College

The latest school to join the Prosper Fingal “Making a Difference” awards is Ardgillan Community College in Balbriggan.

This year’s winners in Ardgillan are Keelin Tapley, Emily Cathcart, Belbin Benny and Stefan Simonovic. They were also the Prosper Fingal Ambassadors. They set up an initiative named Headstrong to help combat the stigma surrounding mental health within their school and the wider community. They set up their own Instagram page and worked tirelessly to promote the message of positive mental health openness for all.

The incoming TY Ambassadors for 2019/2020 have already been chosen and, in conjunction with Prosper Balbriggan, have already decided on an art project they will do with Service Users every Friday afternoon in their own free time.

We look forward to this positive initiative and wish the participants every success.