Helpful Links

In this section are some 'links' to other useful websites. We have listed them under different headings to give you an idea about the content of each website.

Statutory Irish Agencies:Links
National Disability Authority www.nda.ie
Health Service Executive www.hse.ie
Citizens Information www.citizensinformation.ie
Department of Social Protection www.welfare.ie
Equality Authority www.equality.ie
Fingal County Council www.fingalcoco.ie
Voluntary Irish Agencies:Links
Inclusion Ireland www.inclusionireland.ie
National Federation of Voluntary Bodies www.nfvb.ie
The Carers Association www.carersireland.com/
Down Syndrome Ireland www.downsyndrome.ie
National Council for the Blind in Ireland www.ncbi.ie/
PWDi (People with Disabilities in Ireland) www.pwdi.ie/
British Agencies:Links
BILD (British Institute of Learning Disability) www.bild.org.uk
Mencap www.mencap.org.uk
Learning Disability Devon www.learningdisabilitydevon.org.uk
Valuing People Now http://valuingpeople.gov.uk/index.jsp
Education, Training, Development and Work:Links
Pathways to Adult Education for People with Intellectual Disabilities www.life-long-learning.eu
Quality and Qualifications Ireland www.qqi.ie
County Dublin Vocational Education Committee www.codubvec.ie
National Institute for Intellectual Disability, Trinity www.tcd/niid/
FÁS (Irish National Training and Employment Authority) www.fas.ie
IASE (Irish Association of Supported Employment) www.iase.ie
IBEC (Irish Business Employers Confederation) www.ibec.ie
Money Counts www.moneycounts.ie
NALA (National Adult Literacy Agency) www.literacy.ie
Advocacy:Links
Speakeasy Advocacy www.speakeasyadvocacy.org.uk/
Travel:Links
Dublin Bus www.dublinbus.ie
Iarnród Éireann www.irishrail.ie
Leisure:Links
Special Olympics Ireland www.specialolympics.ie
Official online Tourist Office for Dublin www.visitdublin.com/events
Cinema listings www.movies-at.ie
RTE website www.rte.ie
Games:Links
British Council, on-line games www.playandlearngames-britishcouncil-learnenglish.uk
Sensory World www.sensoryworld.org
Health:Links
Easy Health www.easyhealth.org.uk
Best Practice Guides:Links
Make it Easy www.iaslt.ie